“What Are You Reading?” Wednesday (June 11, 2014)

What Are You Reading? Wednesdays originated with Should Be Reading.

What are you reading?
I’m busy with the end of the school year and bouncing around. Lately, I’ve been sneaking chapters of Writing Down the Bones: Freeing the Writer Within like snacks. I sit down, sip my tea (morning) or cola (afternoon) and read a chapter, since they’re all bite-sized. I’ve been too stressed to write much lately, so at least I’m reading about writing.

School for Good and EvilWhat did you recently finish?
I read The School for Good and Evil over about a week.  A friend of mine recommended it and said she thought the two main characters belonged together, and how great would it be to have some queer girl middle grade fiction? So of course, I was sold. I wasn’t in love with the ending, but…

What do you think you’ll read next?
I’m looking forward to getting my hands on A World Without Princes, but I’m sure I’ll pick up something from my library during the two weeks left between me and my summer vacation. I know I saw it at the bookstore in Shinjuku, so I’ll be over there as soon as I get the chance.

Leave a Reply

