“What Are You Reading?” Wednesday (October 8, 2014)

The Witch's BoyWhat are you reading?

Sometimes I go a little overboard with new books. I now have Kelly Barhhill’s The Witch’s Boy, emily m. danforth’s The Miseducation of Cameron Post, and (finally) Scott Westerfeld’s Afterworlds.  In my impatience to get Afterworlds, I also borrowed the high school library’s copy of So Yesterday, which I adored in high school.

Oh, and I’m still working on Jacqueline Wilson’s Diamond and Kat Zhang’s Once We Were.

What did you recently finish?

With all of this jumping around lately, I haven’t actually finished anything. I read a bit of this, a bit of that. Maybe that’s why I’m currently eleven books behind on my 2014 Goodreads Challenge.

What do you think you’ll read next?

I don’t know. I need to get through some of the books that I’m currently reading before I start anything new, because I still have that other stuff (The Cambridge Companion to Children’s Literature, Superman: The High-flying History of the Man of Steel) to finish.

Leave a Reply

