“What Are You Reading?” Wednesday (November 19, 2014)

Ink
What are you reading?
I’ve pretty much dropped Prince Lestat. Sorry, Lestat. Your new book is boring. Maybe I’ll pick it up again after NaNoWriMo
when I have more time to kill on reading.

So I’m reading Ink instead. It’s still basically what I said last week, Twilight in Shizuoka instead of Washington and with kami instead of vampires, except that I don’t think Amanda Sun knows anything about kami? I have a lot of feelings about this book.

What have you recently finished reading?

blitzed through Waistcoats & Weaponry in just a few days. I couldn’t put it down and I can’t wait for Manners & Mutiny, which doesn’t even come out until 2015 or so, at least.

What do you think you’ll read next?

Alice + Freda ForeverI’m not really sure. I won a couple of books in raffles – Alice + Freda Forever from McLicious, and What Is Your Quest? from Book Riot. All my life, I’ve had terrible luck with raffles. Maybe I was saving it all for later? I’m not sure when these will actually come in the mail, but hopefully it will be sooner than later; I’m eight books behind on my Goodreads challenge and I have two and a half weeks off in December that I plan to use for some serious catch-up. (I added some picture books I read for Sakura Medal to my list after I decided on my favorites.)

I’ve also acquired an e-copy of The Twistrose Key. I’m waiting for a good time to read it. Do you ever worry that you won’t like a book that you think you’ll love? I do that a lot and then I procrastinate about ever starting it until the perfect time and then the perfect time never comes.

One thought on ““What Are You Reading?” Wednesday (November 19, 2014)

Leave a Reply

