Books, Movies, Music & More: May 2015

Heart and the BottleBooks Read in May 2015

I only actually finished two books in May. Oops.

  • Owl Babies, Martin Waddel (picture book, nature, bedtime story)
  • The Heart and the Bottle, Oliver Jeffers (picture book, realistic/contemporary)

I’ve actually been reading a lot this month. I guess I just haven’t actually finished reading anything. I’ve got several books currently in progress.

Movies Watched in May 2015

  • Pride & Prejudice (live action, historical drama, romance)

June should be better for movies. Avengers: Age of Ultronfinally makes it to theaters here this Friday, for one thing, and I’ll hopefully have more energy after work once classes finish and it’s just inservice days for a couple weeks while I do inventory.

How to Dismantle an Atomic BombMusic Listened in May 2015

  • Fast Cars – U2

finally found a copy of U2’s Japan-exclusive “How to Dismantle an Atomic Bomb” with Fast Cars!

More – Anything Else? May 2015

  • Steven Universe (cartoon, urban fantasy?)
  • Fate/Stay night (anime, urban fantasy)
  • Law & Order: Special Victims Unit (live action, crime procedural)
  • Criminal Minds(live action, crime procedural)
  • CSI: Cyber(live action, crime procedural)

My usual TV shows ended for the season this month, so I’ll either have to pick up a summer show, or finally catch up on some anime. (I really need to get around to finishing Fate/Stay night.) I love TV, and I’ll probably want to spend a lot of time indoors with the A/C on, because it’s getting hot.

Leave a Reply

